## **Town of Washington Special Town Meeting**

Bryan Memorial Town Hall, Washington Depot, CT Moderator: Nick Solley & Clerk: Mary Anne Greene June 21, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.

## **VOTE RECORD**

CALL to ORDER: First Selectman, Mark Lyon, called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

Lillian Lyon nominated Nick Solley for Moderator with second by

Jay Hubelbank and passed unanimously.

**WARNING:** Town of Washington, Special Town Meeting

The voters and electors of the Town of Washington are hereby warned that a special town meeting will held on Thursday, June 21<sup>st</sup> 2018 at 7:30 p.m. at Bryan Memorial Town Hall, Washington Depot, CT to consider and act

upon the following:

1) To approve the appropriation of \$70,000 from the Washington Housing Fund to the Washington Community Housing Trust to supplement the State of Connecticut's grant of \$480,000 to develop the Vincent property in New Preston. Funds will be used to renovate the existing house and to construct two new homes.

Dated Washington, CT this 31<sup>st</sup> day of May 2018 Mark E. Lyon, David A. Werkhoven, Jay Hubelbank Board of Selectmen

**RESOLVED:** 

The Town of Washington shall approve an appropriation not to exceed \$70,000 (seventy thousand dollars) payable to the Washington Community Housing Trust for the sole purpose of providing three affordable single family homes at 181 New Milford Turnpike. Release of these funds has been approved by the Board of Finance and will coincide with the release of a \$480,000 (four hundred eighty thousand dollars) grant from the State of Connecticut Department of Housing.

Motion: Mark Lyon

Second: Howard Drucker

Discussion: Linda Frank, West Shore Rd, New Preston

Jennifer Averill, Calhoun St, Washington Depot

Pete Tagley, Sabbaday La, Washington

Valerie Andersen, Blackville Rd, Washington Depot Larry O'Toole, Kielwasser Rd, Washington Depot Discussion cont: Kirsten Feldman, Whittlesey Rd, New Preston

Sandy Papsin, Mygatt Rd, New Preston Kevin Comer, Roxbury Rd, Washington Melinda Dubow, Roxbury Rd, Washington Carolyn Klemm, Old North Rd, Washington

Michael Jackson – Board of Finance

Patsy Matthews, Bee Brook Rd, Washington Depot Rob Grossman, Barnes Rd, Washington Depot Diane Williams, Quarry Ridge Rd, New Preston

Pete Tagley, Sabbaday La, Washington

Tammy Wyant-Rill, Horse Heaven Rd, Washington

Vote:	Passed unanimously.
ADJOURNMENT:	Motion by Nick Solley, second by Howard Drucker, passed unanimously.
I, Sheila Silvernail, ce details provided of the	rtify to the best of my ability the foregoing is an accurate vote record based of Town of Washington's Special Town Meeting on June 21, 2018.
Sheller So	Fown of Washington's Special Town Meeting on June 21, 2018.  Dated at Washington, CT this 23 <sup>rd</sup> day of June 2018